Brent W. Review Submitted: June 5, 2013 Date of Stay: May 2013

Our party of 4 stayed here for the 2013 Monaco Grand Prix and had a wonderful time. The house is clean, spacious and comfortable and provided a great place for a restful week while affording excellent access to Monaco for the Grand Prix week. It has a great view of the Mediterranean, from which we drank wine and watched all the yachts move down the Cote d'Azur from Cannes to Monaco.

The house's location was nearly perfect for driving down to Monaco for the race activities. The road that drops down into the principality effectively "cuts" the miles-long line of traffic that backs up from the motorway down into Monaco. We arrived in town in the morning on both qualifying and race days and were able to easily find parking in the Jardins Exotiques public garage and walk down to the race circuit. From driveway to parking garage probably took 20 minutes.

The house is also far enough up the hill from Monaco that the noise of the (EXTREMELY loud) race cars can only be faintly heard and is not distracting or annoying at all. It provides the feeling of being secluded without being too far from Monaco.

The road to La Turbie was closed for much of our stay but open during the weekend, which made grocery-getting during that time very simple.

I can also say that both the property manager and the owner are extremely responsive. We had a small issue during our stay; the property manager and owner both responded nearly immediately and had the issue resolved very quickly.

The property was as-described in the listing and was well-appointed for cooking and enjoying the pool. Everything about this place was fabulous; we had a great stay and would definitely recommend it to anyone who wants to stay near Monaco, particularly for the Grand Prix.
Anonymous Review Submitted: May 28, 2013 Date of Stay: April 2013

Everything in the apartment was as described and we can highly recommend it if you are looking for a calm and quiet, beautiful place. The booking was easy and convenient. The housebook we got (with tips about the area and a detailed location plan) was very helpful and the owners were very courteous, responded very quickly and were very caring by e-mail before we arrived. The outside area and the house are beautiful, the view spectacular, the rooms very clean. All together is was a great experience and we had a fantastic stay!
Anonymous Review Submitted: November 21, 2012 Date of Stay: November 2012

I stayed here with 4 colleagues while attending a conference in Monaco. The house is very clean and well equipped. We prepared meals several nights and had everything we needed in the kitchen. We had a problem with the internet the first day, but when we returned the next day it had been resolved. Although it's a bit out of the way, the view is great and we didn't mind the short but windy drive into the town of La Turbie or down the hill into Monaco. It's also a great location for day trips to Nice or across the border into Italy. I would definitely stay here again!
Emma B. Review Submitted: November 18, 2012 Date of Stay: October 2012

Villa Orbita was a perfect choice for our recent family holiday. The property is immaculately kept and there is everything one could need to keep teenage children and adults alike entertained, including petanque, a swimming pool, bbq and pizza oven. The bedroom configurations accommodate both couples and children, and importantly the dining room table seats all 8 occupants, which is not always the case in some villas. You will be sure to have a very comfortable stay at Villa Orbita and feel instantly at home. I could not fault it in any way.

It is an ideal location for exploring nearby villages and towns, for example, St Paul de Vence, Antibes, Nice, Eze, Menton, Villefranche-sur-mer, Monaco and the Italian Riviera, all of which I highly recommend.

The only thing to be aware of is that it is approximately a 25 minute uphill walk to the village La Turbie. There is a little track at the top of the driveway to walk up with gorgeous views and for the men of the family, it proved a popular morning activity for fresh bread and of course a Pastis (French liquer and aperitiv), before tackling the walk back down. Be aware of the narrow, windy roads but you will quickly become accustomed to the French way of driving, so don't let it put you off.

I would also like to note how kind and helpful the owners and rental manager were in arranging our stay. It made for a hassle free holiday, which we very much enjoyed. I highly recommend you choose Villa Orbita for your stay in the Cote d'Azur.
Anonymous Review Submitted: August 6, 2012 Date of Stay: July 2012

We decided to rent a vacation property on the Cote d'Azure instead of staying in a hotel this time for many reasons, and price and privacy were at the top of our list. If you decide to rent a car while in Cote d'Azure then you will be rewarded with finding unique and lovely places like this beyond the hotel crowd mentality. Well kept property situated on a hillside with lovely terraced gardens and views beyond over looking Monaco and the Mediterranean. Fresh tomato and veggie gardens with lavender and olive trees throughout, we truly felt like we were living in the French countryside. We stayed late July and it was very hot, but having a swimming pool to come back to after exploring all day was such a relief and pleasure. The drive to the house can be daunting at first, thankfully Aurore escorted us and we found ourselves quite comfortable with the drive in no time. La Turbie is a quaint and charming village with lovely restaurants, shops and historical sights. You can find all your local shopping needs there. Eze medieval village is right next door and not to be missed, highly recommended. Monte Carlo is down the hill and Nice and Cannes beyond. Whether you stay local or end up using the house as a base to explore the surroundings, you won't be disappointed. The house was nicely furnished, clean and well equipped with all the amenities and creature comforts of home. Swanli and Aurore were wonderful and very attentive and helpful with our stay. We have such fond memories of La Turbie and hope to come back again, thank you!
Anonymous Review Submitted: August 6, 2012 Date of Stay: July 2012

Dear Swanli Tan and Moncef Jaziri,
We are about to leave Villa Orbita after 14 days of a wonderful vacation, and would like to thank you for the opportunity to stay in your beautiful property.
Take care !
Best wishes
Anna Maria Review Submitted: July 25, 2012 Date of Stay: May 2012

We had a fantastic month in this home. It is well equipped,comfortable and in a beautiful Village overlooking Monaco. I would highly recommend the House. Owners and Realtor were very helpful with requests and information. The Village of La Turbie is quaint,accessible very well located for travels to surrounding towns and Cities. All of our friends who joined us were impressed with location and the house.
The owners were easy to communicate with and cared about our comfort and experience.

We found the information about the house to be very accurate and the pictures very truthful

You would enjoy yourself staying here.

Recommended for: Sightseeing, Families with Young Children